Ryan Norman Joins K-Hill Motorsports for 2016 Atlantic Season

Ryan NormanK-Hill Motorsports is pleased to announce Cleveland, Ohio native Ryan Norman has signed with the team for the 2016 Atlantic Championship Series.  The 2016 championship will tour some of the most iconic tracks in North America, including Road Atlanta and Watkins Glen International in upstate New York.

Read more ...

Grant to Defend Title in 2016 Atlantic Season

b_200_150_16777215_00_images_stories_15season_news_grant2016.jpgSalem, NH – The first full-season registration for the 2016 Atlantic Championship Series season is 2015 title-winner Keith Grant, who is poised to challenge for back-to-back Championships with Polestar Racing Group in the No. 40 Swift 016/Mazda. Grant has made the Atlantic category his turf, and a dominant 2015 season earned him his first Atlantic Championship.

Read more ...

SCCA Club Racers to Get First Entry Discount

b_200_150_16777215_00_images_stories_15season_misc_3serieslogos.jpgFormula Race Promotions (FRP) today announced a entry fee discount program for new racers looking at the F1600, F2000 or Atlantic Championship Series. Drivers currently competing in SCCA Club Racing that have never entered a Formula Race Promotions event are eligible for a 50 percent entry fee discount on their first weekend. Discounts are determined by FRP. Interested parties should contact FRP directly for the discount.

2016 Season and Winter Race Registration Open

Formula Race Promotions has opened 2016 season registration as well as race registration for the winter races for the Atlantic, F2000 and F1600 Series.

Competitors can find events listed on the DLB Racing website at www.dlbracing.com.

There is also a 10 percent discount for competitors wishing to pre-pay their entire seasons prior to February 1.

F1600, F2000 and Atlantic Schedules for 2016 Announced

VIR ActionSalem, NH – Formula Race Promotions today announced its 2016 calendar for the F1600, F2000 and Atlantic Championship Series. The year will start with an expanded winter exhibition swing through Florida before seven points-paying weekends at seven different race tracks. F1600 will see its second consecutive season with 21 Championship rounds while F2000 and Atlantic each feature double race weekends and 14 races in total.

Read more ...

F1600, F2000 and Atlantic Winter Exhibition Series Announced

2015 Champion Keith GrantSalem, NH – Formula Race Promotions today announced its 2016 winter exhibition program which will take place in Florida in February for the F1600, F2000 and Atlantic Championship Series. The expanded winter exhibition swing will visit two Florida race tracks, Palm Beach and Sebring, back-to-back, before the seven-weekend 2016 season opens in April.

Read more ...